Chantal PORRAS
1965

Sculptor

Sculptor, Chantal Porras presents us today with a bronze bestiary.

Its pure, intense, luminous black patinas capture the eye and contribute to the enhancement of shapes and volumes.

From the outset, his creations inhabit the space. The purity of its lines, the softness of its rounded lines, its innate sense of proportion, denote not only an accomplished know-how but also an absolute requirement, that of perfection.

 

Each of the works that Chantal Porras gives us to contemplate goes beyond objective and anatomical reality, the simple representative side.

The artist welcomes elements of strength and sensuality that reflect with talent and a skillfully mastered craft a sensitive approach to an extraordinary vital perception. She knows how to retransmit and communicate with the material what emotion suggests to her.

 

The sculptor's energy is entirely contained in the outcome of the work.

 

His bull, a symbol of strength and fertility, is a perfect example. Harmonious, refined but powerful Arabesques, a perfect alliance between abstraction and reality, sublimation of volumes, the animal catches the light and seems ready to enter the arena.

With her bestiary, Chantal Porras offers us a cuvée that is quick to create a new mythology...

+33 (0)6 45 97 65 58

+33(0)1 53 76 49 80

16 Avenue Matignon, 75008 Paris, France

©2020 by Galerie A. Leadouze.

Chantal PORRAS
1965

Sculptures

Sculpteur, Chantal Porras nous présente aujourd'hui un bestiaire de bronze.

Ses patines d'un noir pur, intense, lumineux, captent l'oeil et participent à la mise en valeur des formes et des volumes.

D'emblée, ses réalisations habitent l'espace. La pureté de ses lignes, la douceur de ses arrondis, son sens inné des proportions, dénotent  non seulement d'un savoir-faire abouti mais aussi d'une exigence absolue, celle de la perfection.


Chacune des oeuvres que Chantal Porras nous donne à contempler dépasse la réalité objective et anatomique, le simple côté représentatif.

L'artiste accueille des éléments de force et de sensualité qui traduisent avec talent et un métier habilement maîtrisé une approche sensible d'une perception vitale hors du commun. Elle sait retransmettre et communiquer avec la matière ce que l'émotion lui suggère.


L'énergie du sculpteur est tout entière contenue dans l'aboutissement de l'oeuvre.


Son taureau, symbole de force et de fécondité en est le parfait exemple. Arabesques harmonieuses, épurées mais puissantes, parfaite alliance entre l'abstraction et le réel, sublimation des volumes, l'animal accroche la lumière et semble prêt à entrer dans l'arène.

Avec son bestiaire, Chantal Porras nous offre une cuvée prompte à créer une nouvelle mythologie...

+33(0)6 45 97 65 58

01 53 76 49 80

16 Avenue Matignon, 75008 Paris, France

©2020 by Galerie A. Leadouze.