Fabien NOVARINO-.jpg

Fabien NOVARINO
1963

Mixed techniques

His first works in oil in 1990 were exhibited at the Salon des Indépendants and the Salon d'Automne, at the Grand Palais, in Paris.

The first galleries to take an interest in his painting immediately conquered a public of collectors who recognized in him an heir to the great names of the Ecole Provençale.


His paintings are exhibited in the most prestigious galleries in France but also abroad where for nearly twenty years a large public of art lovers and ever-growing collectors acquires his works.


"Author of figurative oils on canvas for more than 20 years, my creation has been oriented since 2010 towards Neo Pop Art, with the creation of digital works based on personal photos or acquired in an agency as well as the appropriate licenses. acting of famous characters, personal drawings, photographed collages, then printed on white aluminum Dibond.  

In addition to the square format, there are cut-out pieces, still on aluminum, even more contemporary and pop.


My favorite subjects, in addition to town planning, are the icons of American cinema from the 50s and 60s and the stars of French cinema and comics. Vanity, accommodated with messages or references is also a subject of inspiration.


This is an opportunity for me to reconnect with another of my childhood passions: photography. I started doing photos and black and white prints in college. I then worked around the age of 20 for an advertising photographer for two years. I even collaborated with a press agency during my studies in Paris”

+33(0)6 45 97 65 58

01 53 76 49 80

16 Avenue Matignon, 75008 Paris, France

©2019 by Galerie A. Leadouze.

Fabien NOVARINO
1963

Techniques mixtes

Ses premiers travaux à l'huile en 1990 sont exposés au Salon des Indépendants et au Salon d'Automne, au Grand Palais, à Paris.

Les premières galeries qui s'intéressent à sa peinture conquièrent immédiatement un public de collectionneurs qui reconnaissent en lui un héritier des grands noms de l'Ecole Provençale.


Ses toiles sont exposées dans les plus prestigieuses galeries de France mais aussi à l'étranger où depuis bientôt vingt ans un large public d'amateurs d'art et de collectionneurs sans cesse croissant acquiert ses oeuvres.


"Auteur d'huiles sur toile figuratives depuis plus de 20 ans, ma création s'oriente depuis 2010 vers le Néo Pop Art, avec la création d'oeuvres numériques à base de photos personnelles ou acquises en agence ainsi que les licences adéquates s'agissant de personnages célèbres, de dessins personnels, de collages photographiés, imprimés ensuite sur aluminium Dibond blanc. 

Au format carré, s'ajoutent des pièces découpées, toujours sur aluminium, encore plus contemporain et pop.


Mes sujets de prédilection, outre l'urbanisme sont les icones du cinéma américain des années 50 et 60 et les stars du cinéma français et les Comics. La vanité, accommodée de messages ou de références est également un sujet d'inspiration.


C'est l'occasion pour moi de renouer avec une autre de mes passions de jeunesse : la photographie. J'ai commencé à faire des photos et du tirage noir et blanc au collège. J'ai travaillé ensuite vers 20 ans chez un photographe de publicité pendant deux ans. J'ai même collaboré avec une agence de presse pendant mes études à Paris »